Home grown feed options are available to help maximise the value and return from your pasture system, and minimise the requirement for purchased fodder to support stock through the winter season.

Reward Endo5 Winter Star® II Concord® II Feast® II Base AR37

The versatile perennial all-rounder

Reward is a new generation tetraploid perennial ryegrass with Endo5 endophyte bred for the Australian farmer.

Reward is ideally suited to a broad range of farming systems including sheep, beef and dairy, making it a great all-round option. It is late maturing which means high quality feed for longer, especially at times when feed is needed most.

  • Excellent persistence and dry matter production
  • Improved rust tolerance
  • Endo5 endophyte for broad spectrum pest control
  • No Lolitrem B (the main toxin that causes ryegrass staggers)

20-30kg/ha

650mm pa

CHECK OUT OUR REWARD TESTIMONIALS

The complete package in annual ryegrass

Winter Star® II continues to be an industry leader in tetraploid annual ryegrasses. Winter Star® II offers consistently high yields and fast establishment. It has excellent autumn growth while providing quality late season feed that continues into summer.

Winter Star® II can provide higher quality hay and silage than many other annual ryegrasses.

  • Fast to establish
  • Exceptional winter and spring production
  • Excellent quality throughout the growing season
  • Great oversowing option

15-50kg/ha

500mm pa

The next generation

Concord® II is an outstanding Italian ryegrass with exceptional speed of establishment. It delivers increased winter production and solid seasonal dry matter production with the ability to carry through to the second year where conditions allow.

Concord® II is the next generation Concord®, which was the first proprietory ryegrass released in Australia by
PGG Wrightson Seeds.

  • Exceptionally fast to establish
  • Even growth over the season
  • Regrowth into the second season is very good, given favourable conditions
  • Excellent disease resistance

10-30kg/ha

500mm pa

Remarkable performance and quality

Feast® II tetraploid Italian ryegrass has set the benchmark for quality and production in the Italian ryegrass market for the past decade. It provides exceptional winter and spring growth combined with low aftermath heading. Feast® II offers farmers an excellent return on investment achieved by multiple grazing opportunities during cooler months as well as a high quality hay and silage later in the season.

  • Rapid establishment
  • Easily established by oversowing
  • Exceptional disease resistance
  • Outstanding summer quality

15-40kg/ha

500mm pa

Australian bred under tough conditions

Base is a late maturing (+22 days) tetraploid perennial ryegrass available with AR37 endophyte. Base offers superb dry matter yield meaning more feed is available for your stock. An added feature of Base is its high seasonal production in autumn and winter. It also responds well to summer rainfall, providing growth when moisture and fertility are available.

  • Bred in Australia from drought surviving plants
  • Ideally suited for dairy and beef farming
  • Excellent late season quality feed
  • Very high tiller density and high dry matter production

20-30kg/ha

650mm pa

THE AGRONOMISTS NEAR YOU

Your local PGG Wrightson Seeds agronomist is always ready to help you with your Autumn and Winter pasture options.

Contact your closest team member using the contact details below.

Southern Regional

Northern Regional

David Squibb  |  Tasmania
Sales Manager - Southern Region
0425 790 222
dsquibb@pggwrightsonseeds.com.au

Darrel Rowe  |  Gippsland, Victoria
Sales Agronomist
0427 150 278
drowe@pggwrightsonseeds.com.au

Matthew Carracher |  Western Victoria
Sales Agronomist
0419 259 755
mcarracher@pggwrightsonseeds.com.au

Matt Mahoney  |  Northern Victoria
Sales Agronomist
0418 296 113
mmahoney@pggwrightsonseeds.com.au

Bruce Ramsey  |  Southern New South Wales
Sales Agronomist
0408 313 240
bramsey@pggwrightsonseeds.com.au

Barry Varcoe
Sales Manager - Northern Region
0425 700 442
bvarcoe@pggwrightsonseeds.com.au

Jonathon Tink  |  Central New South Wales
Sales Agronomist
0418 329 243
jtink@pggwrightsonseeds.com.au

Josh Hack  |  Northern New South Wales
Sales Agronomist
0418 213 898
jhack@pggwrightsonseeds.com.au

Dan Sweeney |  Southern QLD & Northern Rivers, NSW
Sales Agronomist
0427 067 623
dsweeney@pggwrightsonseeds.com.au

Gerry Dogao  |  Central & Northern Queensland
Sales Agronomist
0407 113 719
gdogao@pggwrightsonseeds.com.au

Nathan Tognela  |  Western Australia & Northern Territory
Sales Agronomist
0419 312 156
ntognela@pggwrightsonseeds.com.au

Kym Jones  |  South Australia
Sales Agronomist
0437 945 864
kjones@pggwrightsonseeds.com.au